Thursday & Friday, September 20-21, 2012

UC San Diego
Hojel Hall of the Americas Auditorium
10111 North Torrey Pines Rd.
La Jolla, CA 92037

Watch the 2012 Keck Science Meeting talks on YouTube

The 2012 Keck Science Meeting encompassed 1.5 days of scientific talks and poster presentations presenting the most recent astronomical science conducted at the W. M. Keck Observatory. Presenters included members of the scientific partners of Keck, including University of California, Caltech, University of Hawaii, Yale University, Swinburne University, NASA, and the Keck Observatory itself. The meeting concluded with a townhall forum on the current state of the Observatory and its future, organized by the Keck Science Steering Committee.

Science Organizing Committee

Chair: Adam Burgasser (UC San Diego)
Chas Beichman (NASA)
Mark Dickinson (NOAO)
Chris Fassnacht (UC Davis)
Marla Geha (Yale)
Michael Liu (U. Hawaii)
Wal Sargent (Caltech)
Gillian Wilson (UC Riverside)

Local Organizing Committee

Chair: Alison Coil (UC San Diego)
Dana Johnson (UC San Diego)

Funding and Support

WMKO Foundation
Center for Astrophysics and Space Sciences